top of page

FACULTY

Helping Students Grow

7U8A2644_edited_edited_edited.png

Prof. Suresh M. Singh

Principal 

G.D.Arch., B.Arch., M.Arch., M.E. (Town & Country Planning), PGDM (Education).

AIIA, PEATA.

Prof. Suresh M. Singh heads the prestigious Rachana Sansad’s Academy of Architecture, Mumbai. He is an alumnus of the Academy of Architecture, having completed his graduation and post-graduation at this institute. He has also completed his M.E. (Town & Country Planning) from the well-known Government College of Engineering, Pune. He has been associated as a teacher with his alma mater since 1987.

He draws his vast administrative experience from the various significant responsibilities he has handled under the aegis of Mumbai University, which includes being a member of the Board of Studies and Selection Committees; the Council of Architecture Inspection Committees and the Enquiry Committees of the Directorate of Technical Education.

He is a Member of several professional bodies- Associate Member of the Indian Institute of Architects, Corporate Member of the Institute of Town Planners, (ITPI), India, Member of PEATA and Life Member of the Indian Society for Technical Education.

An expert in technical subjects and an educationist at the core, he carries his love of traveling to his students with architectural study tours within India and abroad. He has authored several travelogues on the various places he has toured. As a long-time teacher, he believes that learning to learn is most important, especially since learning in a professional and creative field like architecture happens in praxis.

Faculty: Team

Dr. Shilpa Sharma

Head of Department

hod7U8A2644_edited_edited.jpg

G.D.Arch., M.Arch., Ph.D.

 

Dr. Shilpa Sharma is an alumna of Rachana Sansad’s Academy of Architecture, having done her Govt. Diploma and Masters in Architecture here. She has a doctorate from RTM Nagpur University. She has been working in the field of architecture for more than 25 years and has more than 15 years of experience in teaching where she has taught a wide range of subjects and guided undergraduate and postgraduate dissertations. She aspires to inculcate research as an important vertical in architectural education.

She has mentored, published and presented papers on the architecture of temples, vernacular expressions and urban insertions and been a reviewer for conference papers and served as a Jury member for several universities in Maharashtra. She is the recipient of the IIA Awards for Excellence in Architecture 2018 in the Research Category.

She is a Fellow of the Indian Institute of Architects and was a member of the IIA Women & Architecture Committee. She is a Member of the Executive Council of Brihan Mumbai Centre and is currently a member of the Editorial Committee of the Journal of the IIA. She has been instrumental in developing and promoting the Research section of JIIA. She is also an avid potter.

She believes that along with making market-ready professionals, the abiding achievement of a teacher is to make students aware of broader humanitarian issues concerning the built environment.

College staff structure

( Information Under RTI )

Raj Ratna Jadhav_edited_edited_edited.jp

Ar. Rajratna Jadhav
(Professor)
B.Arch., M.Arch. (USA)
(rjadhav@aoamumbai.in)

7U8A2654_edited_edited.jpg

Ar. Swati R. Chokshi
(Senior Associate Professor)
M.Arch. (by Res. Envir. Arch.), M. Arch (Project MGMT in Construction), ECBC Master Trainer, Griha Master Trainer, IGBC AP
(s.chokshi@aoaomumbai.in, swati.chokshi@gmail.com)

7U8A2877_edited_edited.jpg

Ar. Snehal Gaikwad
(Associate Professor)
B. Arch (UoM), M. Arch (Envir. Arch), Res. Scholar (IIT Roorkee)
(snehalg@aoamumbai.in
)

7U8A3011_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Ar. Yagnik Kumar Bathija
(Associate Professor Ad-hoc)
B.Arch., M.Arch (Majors- Theory Criticism & Minors - Urban Conservation
(y.bathija@aoamumbai.in)

7U8A3017_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Ar. Neha Panchal
(Associate Professor Ad-hoc)
B.Arch. (Mumbai University), M.Arch. - History Theory Criticism major (CEPT, Ahmedabad)
(n.panchal@aoamumbai.in
)

7U8A2747_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Er. Aparna Herlekar
(Senior Assistant Professor)
B.E (Civil), P.G. Diploma in Systems Management
(a.herlekar@aoamumbai.in)

7U8A3420_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Ar. Rohit Karekar
(Assistant Professor)
M.Arch. in Construction Project Management
(rohit.k@aoamumbai.in)

7U8A3126_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Ar. Swapna Hankare
(Assistant Professor)
G.D.Arch., M.Arch. (Landscape)
(s
wapna.h@aoamumbai.in)

7U8A3027_edited_edited_edited.jpg
7U8A3027_edited_edited_edited.jpg

Ar. Nikita Sharma
(Assistant Professor)
B. Arch., former Research Fellow with P.u.k.a.r. +TISS
(nikita13@aoamumbai.in
)

7U8A3243_edited_edited_edited.png

Ar. Shekoba B. Sanap
(Assistant Professor)
B.Arch. , M.Arch. (Urban Design),  (SPA Delhi)
(shekoba@aoamumbai.in)

7U8A3414_edited_edited_edited.png

Ar. Richa Raut
(Assistant Professor)
Masters in Architecture (By Research)
(richaraut@aoamumbai.in
)

7U8A9949_edited_edited.png

Ar. Ashley Fialho
(Assistant Professor (Ad-hoc) )
Govt. Diploma in Architecture (G.D. Arch.)
(ashleyf@aoamumbai.in, ashleyfialhoarchitects@gmail.co
m)

7U8A3075_edited.png

Ar. Chintan Shah
(Assistant Professor (Ad-hoc) )
B. Arch.
(chintans@aoamumbai.in
)

7U8A6456_edited.png

Ar. Parnavi Karandikar
(Assistant Professor (Ad-hoc) )
M. Arch. (Theory & Design), CEPT University
(parnavi.k@aoamumbai.in)

7U8A3110_edited_edited.png

Ar. Hardik Dedhia
(Assistant Professor (Ad-hoc) )
B. Arch.
(hardikdedhia@aoamumbai.in)

 

7U8A3096_edited_edited.png

Ar. Pranay Bhavsar Surekha
(Assistant Professor (Ad-hoc) )
B. Arch.
(12.pranay@aoamumbai.in)

7U8A3252_edited.png

Ar. Minal Girish Gajjar
(Assistant Professor (Ad-hoc) )
B.Arch., M.Arch. (Landscape Architecture)
(minal.g@aoamumbai.in
)

Screenshot_20230201-111756__01 - Kanak Kashyap_edited.png

Ar. Rajesh A. Shelke
(Assistant Professor (Ad-hoc) )
B. Arch.
(12.rajesh@aoamumbai.in)

Ar. Kanak Kashyap 
(Assistant Professor (Ad-hoc) )
M.Arch. (Project Management)
(kanak.k@aoamumbai.in
)

7U8A2669_edited_edited_edited.png

Ar. Rohit Shinkre 
(Professor)
Architect DPLG, M.Arch. (URP), Ph.D candidate at Faculty of Architecture, ULB, Belgium
(r.shinkre@aoamumbai.in
)

7U8A2713_edited_edited_edited.png

Ar. Shruti Utpal Barve
(Associate Professor (Ad-hoc) )
B. Arch., M. Arch.
(shrutibarve@aoamumbai.in
)

7U8A2724_edited_edited_edited.png

Ar. Sulakshana Bhanushali
(Associate Professor (Ad-hoc) )
B.Arch., M.Arch(Gen)
(s.bhanushali@aoamumbai.in
)

Er. Amodh Luman
(Senior Assistant Professor (Ad-hoc) )
B.E. (Civil)
(amodh.luman@aoamumbai.in, amodh63@yahoo.com
)

7U8A2694_edited_edited.png

Ar. Yashwant Pitkar
(Assistant Professor)
B. Arch.
(pitkaryd@aoamumbai.in
)

7U8A2781_edited_edited.png

Ar. Tushar Manohar Shetty
(Senior Assistant Professor)
B.Arch., M.Arch. (Urban & Regional Planning)
(t.shetty@aoamumbai.in
)

7U8A2748_edited_edited.png

Ar. Amit Jain
(Assistant Professor)
M.Arch.
(amitjain@aoamumbai.in)

7U8A2678_edited.png

Ar. Amey M. Ghosalkar
(Assistant Professor)
M.Arch. (Urban Design)
(ameyg@aoamumbai.in)

7U8A2847_edited.png

Ar. Juhi Prasad Singh
(Assistant Professor)
M.Arch. (Landscape), CEPT University
(juhiprasad26@aoamumbai.in)

7U8A2686_edited_edited.png

Ar. Nitesh R. Avhad
(Assistant Professor)
M.Arch. (Urban Design)
(niteshavhad@aoamumbai.in)

7U8A2772_edited_edited.png

Ar. Saurabh Mhatre
(Assistant Professor)
M.Arch. (Urban Design)
(saurabhm@aoamumbai.in)

7U8A3041_edited.png

Ar. Shama Patwardhan
(Teaching Assistant)
B.Arch.
(shama15@aoamumbai.in)

7U8A2701_edited.png

Ar. Ketaki Gupta
(Assistant Professor (Ad-hoc) )
M. Arch (Environmental)
(ketakigupte@aoamumbai.in
)

7U8A2728_edited_edited.png

Ar. Karan Danda
(Assistant Professor (Ad-hoc) )
M.S. (Adv. Architectural Des.), B.Arch.
(karandanda@gmail.com
)

bottom of page